Users

Users are the individual folks you invite in to your Wistia account to privately view your content. Learn all about creating users and managing their permissions here.

Users are viewers that you have given certain permissions to (the most basic being the ability to view videos in your Wistia account).

Users can also be given permission to download content, upload new videos, or invite other viewers on a project-by-project basis. All user activity is recorded and viewable within the “Private User Sessions” portion of Wistia Stats.

When to use users:

  • When you want people to view content privately within Wistia
  • When you want to be able to track viewing of your content (in your Wistia account)

How to create a user

There are several ways to create a user within Wistia. One option is to share your project with someone by email. Directions on sharing a project via email can be found in the Private Sharing page.

When you share a Wistia project with an individual (or group of individuals), the users are automatically created in your account if they did not previously exist.

Alternatively, users can be created without sharing projects. To do this, choose the “Users” item in the Account tab on any page in your Wistia account. This will take you to your “My Users” page.

From here, click Add User. A dialog will appear that will let you either create a single new user (the “Single User” tab) or create many new users simultaneously (the “Multiple Users” tab). Choose whichever method is appropriate based on the number of users you want to create. Simply enter the requested information and hit Save.

Note
Users created in this manner will NOT have access to any content and must be explicitly shared on projects in your account.

How to invite a user to view your content

Directions on sharing a project with a user via email can be found in the section: Private Sharing doc article. you can also add a group to a project via the Group or User view in the Users page by using the “Add projects” button found in either location. Clicking that button will bring up a modal that lets you select projects from your account to add that user or group to, it looks like this:

How to view statistics for a user

If you have shared video with a user, please see the Statistics for user sessions doc article to learn how to view viewing statistics for that user.

How to remove content access for a user

As mentioned in other sections user access to content is controlled on a project-by-project basis. As a result, if a user is shared on multiple projects, you will need to remove them from each project individually or delete the user from your account entirely.

To remove a user from a Project, go to the project page and select Privacy & Sharing. This will bring up the permission management dialog. To remove the user, click the x icon on the far right-hand side of the line for that user. This will completely remove the user’s access to the project materials.

Finally, click the Save button on the dialog to save the change.

How to change permissions for a user on a project

Access to content for a user is controlled at the Project level. To learn how to change permissions on a Project for a User, please see change permissions for users on a project.

What are user groups?

User groups are collections of users that can be managed and treated as a single user for the purposes of controlling access and permissions on projects.

Hundreds (or even thousands) of users can be added to a user group. Then, by simply sharing a project with that single group, all of the users in the group will be given access to a project. This makes working with large numbers of users with similar content access and permissions much easier.

As another example, let’s say there are three projects that make up new employee training for a company using Wistia. Furthermore, let’s say that the company’s Wistia Manager had created a “New Hire” group which had been shared on the projects with specific permissions. Now, when the company hires a new employee, they can simply add the new user to the “New Hire” group and the new user will have access to all of the appropriate content.

How to create user groups

User groups are created and managed from the Users area of the Wistia application. To get to this area, choose Users from the Account tab on any page in your Wistia account.

There are two main ways to add users to a user group. Both ways start by making sure you’ve already created your group, so make sure you do that first by selecting the “New group” option from the Actions menu.

If you want to add existing users to an existing group, select the users you wish to add to the group by checking the box next to their name on the “Users” page. Once you have selected all of the desired users, choose Add to group from the Actions menu. You will be prompted to select a name for the group you would like to add the users to. Now the entire group can be shared on projects just as you would share an individual user.

If you wish to create new users and add them to a group as a single action, choose Add user from the Actions menu. On the dialog you are presented, two tabs will be shown. Select the tab which reads “Multiple users.” A list of email address (comma or line break separated) can be entered into the Users area and the group name is selected from the “Groups” dropdown menu.

When completed, click the Save button and all of the users will be created and immediately added to the group. Don’t worry if some of the users in your list are already users in your account, they will only be added to the group (no duplicate users will be created).

How can a user change their password?

Yes. User credentials within Wistia are self-managed, which means that the user chooses their own password and the user resets their own password if it is forgotten. If a user forgets their password, they can click the “Forgot your password?” link on your Wistia account’s login page.

The user will then be prompted for their email address (which is also their Wistia login). Once the Reset Account button is pressed, an email will be sent containing a link which will allow them to set their password again.

The user’s old password will work until it is reset which prevents others from locking a user out by resetting the user’s password. Finally, because the email address is used as the login, even if a third party resets a user’s password, they will not receive the email containing the new link to set the user’s password.