Will I ever have to pay?

The free plan will always be free. If you need more than 3 videos or extra bandwidth, you can move to one of our paid plans.

Will I be pressured into upgrading my account?

Definitely not. If and when you do upgrade, it will be because your videos are answering questions, generating leads, and improving your business.

How is the Free Plan different from paid plans?

The difference between our plans is their allotted videos and bandwidth. The Free Plan lets you upload up to 3 videos and includes 5 GB of bandwidth per month, which works out to roughly 800 full plays of a 1-minute video. The Free Plan also uses our branded player, which says "Powered By Wistia" on a little tab that disappears when your mouse cursor isn’t on top of the video.

Do I have to worry about you selling my email or data?

No. Your contact information and private data are safe with us. We'll email you about product and company updates, but you can opt out at any time. Learn more about our Privacy Policy.

What happens if I exceed the bandwidth on the Free Plan?

For most cases, the 5 GB that’s included will be more than enough. But if you’re really doing well, you may need more bandwidth. We’ll send you an email when you’re approaching the limit and give you a chance to move to a paid plan. You can also opt to stay on the Free Plan and not pay a dime, but we’ll have to turn off your videos for the rest of the month.

Why a Free Plan?

Because we want everyone to experience the best, most powerful marketing tools and get the most out of their videos. This is how we're making that happen.